Current Group Members

Group Leader

Prof. Davide Mariotti

Contact Information

d.mariotti@ulster.ac.uk

Publication Details

Publications at the University of Ulster repository
Researcher ID
Google Scholar

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr Darragh Carolan

Contact Information

d.carolan@ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Plasma-based synthesis of low-cost and environmentally friendly quantum dots with tailored energy band structure

Conor Rocks

Conor Rocks

Contact Information

Rocks-C2@email.ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

High-efficiency photovoltaic devices

Research Assistants

Gianmarco Giunti

Contact Information

g.giunti@ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

High-efficiency photovoltaic devices

PhD students

Atta Ul Haq

(Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow)

Contact Information

Haq-AU@email.ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Microplasma-based synthesis of composite semiconducting nanoparticles

 

Gunisha Jain

Contact Information

jain-g@email.ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Advanced Materials and Solar Cell Devices

 

Ruairi McGlynn

Contact Information

McGlynn-R@email.ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Advanced Nanomanufacturing with Atmospheric Pressure Plasmas

Dilli Babu Padmanaban

Contact Information

Padmanaban-DB@email.ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Plasma synthesis of advanced nanoscale oxides for photovoltaics

Bruno Alessi

Contact Information

alessi-b@email.ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Novel materials for third generation solar cells

Hussein Hussein

Contact Information

hussein-h1@ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Nanofluids for solar thermal applications

Undergraduate Students

Jose Cardoso BEng Hons Mechanical Engineering: Design and development of a nanomanufacturing tool
Aaron McWilliams BEng Hons Clean Technology: Heat flux measurements in a plasma process
Michael Gray BEng Hons Electronic Engineering: Design and development of manufacturing line for next generation solar cells
Jeffrey Swen BSc Hons Biomedical Engineering: Heat flux measurements in a plasma process
James Quinn BEng Hons Electronic Engineering: Design and development of manufacturing line for next generation solar cells