Current Group Members

Group Leader

Prof. Davide Mariotti

Contact Information

d.mariotti@ulster.ac.uk

Publication Details

Publications at the Ulster University pages
Researcher ID
Google Scholar

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr Darragh Carolan

Contact Information

d.carolan@ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Plasma-based synthesis of low-cost and environmentally friendly quantum dots with tailored energy band structure

Conor Rocks

Dr Conor Rocks

Contact Information

Rocks-C2@email.ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

High-efficiency photovoltaic devices

Dr Paul Brunet

Contact Information

p.brunet@ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Advanced Nanotube Application and Manufacturing (ANAM) Initiative

Dr Atta Ul Haq

Contact Information

au.haq@ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Emergent Nanomaterials

PhD students

 

Ruairi McGlynn

Contact Information

McGlynn-R@email.ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Advanced Nanomanufacturing with Atmospheric Pressure Plasmas

Dilli Babu Padmanaban

Contact Information

Padmanaban-DB@email.ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Plasma synthesis of advanced nanoscale oxides for photovoltaics

Bruno Alessi

Contact Information

alessi-b@email.ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Novel materials for third generation solar cells

Hussein Hussein

Contact Information

hussein-h1@ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Nanofluids for solar thermal applications

Slavia Deeksha Dsouza

Contact Information

Dsouza-SD@ulster.ac.uk

Research Project

Advanced materials for next generation solar cells

Undergraduate Students

Shauna Magill BSc Hons Engineering Science: Quantum dots for biomedical applications
Conan McIlkenny BSc Hons Biomedical Engineering: Development of a measurement kit for EMI Shielding
Megan McLaughlin BEng Hons Clean Technology: A model to assess solar cell efficiency
Conor McDevitt BEng Hons Mechanical Engineering: Design and development of a continuous flow manufacturing tool
William Murnion BEng Hons Mechanical Engineering: Development of a nanomanufacturing tool
Mark P Stewart BSc Hons Biomedical Engineering: Investigating plasma sensitivity to light
Neil McLaughlin BEng Clean Technology: Design and development of a test rig for water desalination